Chased Shel Amess Association installs new leaders


WARWICK – On June 11, the Chased Shel Amess Association, Lincoln Park Cemetery, held its 105th annual election and installation brunch at the Phyllis Siperstein Tamarisk Assisted Living Residence.

Rabbi Aaron Philmus of Temple Torat Yisrael gave the invocation. Outgoing President Murray Gereboff thanked Beth Veltri, executive director of Lincoln Park Cemetery, staff, officers and the board of directors for their hard work and dedication.

Gereboff then installed the newly elected officers and board members. Installed were President David Weiss, First Vice President Fred Raisner, Second Vice President Ronald Freeman, Financial Secretary Susan Vederman, and Treasurer Gerald Sherman. Retiring Treasurer Ross Feinberg was thanked for his years of service and designated as an honorary board member.

Newly installed members of the board of directors are:  Charles Blackman, Andrew Gilstein, Rabbi Aaron Philmus, David Mossberg, Bruce Wasser, Linda Weisman, Joel Harrison, Mona Scheraga and Aaron Weintraub.     

Returning members of the board of directors are: Lee Lerner, Sam Mendelowitz, Barry Forman, Cantor Remmie Brown, David Bojar, Michael Weiner, Steven Hershey, Harvey Michaels and Michael Penn.

Appointed to the board of directors as representatives and delegates of member organizations are:  Andrew Sholes, Harold Silverman, Sanford Gorodetsky, Paul Stouber, David Pliskin, Ried Redlich, Michael Sugerman, David Penn, Larry Parness, Mark Adler and Nathan Lury.

President David Weiss gave a short speech regarding the plans for his term. 

To close the meeting, Philmus led all attendees in a round of songs.

GERALD SHERMAN is publicity chairman and treasurer of Chased Shel Amess Association